Performa Funders

Performa is powered by the support of individuals. From the very first Performa Commission, Logic of the Birds by Shirin Neshat in 2001, our supporters have made our groundbreaking and innovative art possible. Support Performa with a fully-deductible gift, or become a Performa Circle member and experience the best of the contemporary art world through the lens of performance, past and present, by engaging with artists, curators, scholars, collectors, gallerists and performance enthusiasts.

Our heartfelt thanks to the following institutions, agencies, individuals and galleries for their generous patronage of Performa and our programs.

Major Foundation Support

The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, Ford Foundation - Institute of International Education, Lambent Foundation, Andy Warhol Foundation for the Visual Arts, David and Elaine Potter Foundation, and The Arison Arts Foundation.

Additional Support

Institute Francais, FACE, Marta Heflin Foundation, NYU Steinhardt Department of Art and Art Professions

Directors Circle

Toby Devan Lewis, Wendy Fisher, Yoko Ono, Jeanne Greenberg Rohatyn and Nicolas Rohatyn, Ronald Guttman, Nancy & Fred Poses

Commissioning Council

Noreen K. Ahmad, Sarah Arison, Robert D. Bielecki Foundation, Charlie Ferrer, Judi Roaman and Carla Chammas, Wendy Fisher, Toby Devan Lewis, Kara Ross, Larry Warsh

Producers Circle

Dimitris Daskalopoulos, Mimi Brown and Alp Ercil, Marian Goodman, Agnes Gund, Dominique Levy, Fiona and Eric Rudin, Ann Tenenbaum and Thomas Lee, Anita Zabludowicz

Curators Circle

Alexander Gorlin, Michael Hoeh, Steven Holl, Andrea Krantz and Harvey Sawikin, Julie Mehretu, Abby Pucker, and Rivka Saker

Archivists Circle

Shumita and Arani Bose, Elaine Goldman, Ray Learsy, Jessica Mitrani, Tracey and Phillip Riese, Hope and Howard Stringer, Ellen Taubman


Pari Eshan, Andrea Franchini, Anastasia Kidd (Co-chair), Qinmin Liu, Edoardo Monti, Justin Polera, Roya Sachs (Co-chair), Joy Sela, Christopher J. Wolf*

Thomas Cole Baron, Liddy Berman, Hillary Beson, Vittorio Calabrese (Magazzino Italian Art), Lia Chavez, Alexandra Chemla, Sophia Cheng, David Clements, Carolyn Drake, Jordan Flanzraich, Justine Fisher, Julia Fowler, Kameron Gad, Elise Gallant, Dorita Gilinski, Angela Goding, Zoe Guttman, Alexander Hankin, Rodger Hicks, Jennifer Houdrouge, Anne Huntington, Alexandra Israel, Pierce Jackson and Dianna Mesion, Patrick Janelle, Susi Kenna, Komal Kehar, Erin Kim, Lola Koutoudi, Rhiannon Kubicka, Zoe Jackson and Eric Render, Kathleen Lynch, Melanie Masarin, Jessica Massart, Alana Menendez, Marina Mesion, Capucine Milliot, Ingrid Moe, Clara Naman, Alexandria Pang, Sophie Plimpton, Aurelia Rauch, Oriana Reich, Andy Romer, Thomas Rosenblatt, Jayson Schmitt, Jonathan Schwartz, Susan Seelig, Allyson Shapiro, Leily Soleimani, Lucie Steinberg, Frederieke Taylor, Victoria Rogers, Alia Williams, Kevie Yang, and Tiffany Zabludowicz

* Visionaries Steering Committee


PERFORMA 17 Commissioning Fund

Edgar Arceneaux, George Baron Muniz, Anne Bergeron, Michael Hoeh, Jason Jacques, Eileen O'Kane Kornreich, Mark Lerman, Jessica Mitrani, Shoujou Piston, Abigail Pucker, Robert Rubin, Rivka Saker, Arlene Shechet and Mark Epstein

South African Pavilion Committee

Wendy Fisher (Committee Chair), Bob and Renee Drake, South African Foundation for Contemporary Art, Patrick Gaspard, Jonathan Jawno, Pulane Kingston, Tracey and Phillip Riese, Emile Stipp