Staff & Board


RoseLee Goldberg, Founding Director & Chief Curator

Esa Nickle, Producing Director & International Affairs


Adrienne Edwards, Curator 

Charles Aubin, Curator

Eliza Coviello, General Manager

Job Piston, Special Projects Manager

Sarah Haimes, Manager of Individual Giving

Gabrielle Saint-Amour, Marketing Manager

Marc Arthur, Research & Archives 

Lydia Brawner, Andrew W. Mellon Curatorial Fellow

Maggie Chan, Assistant to the Director 



Maaike Gouwenberg, Biennial Producer

Sasha Okshteyn, Associate Producer

Raul Zbengheci, Associate Producer

Robert Wuss, Associate Producer

Xica Aires, Associate Producer

Todd Garrison, Technical Producer

Evelyn Raudsepp, Curatorial Fellow - Estonian Pavilion  

Bob Kalas, Production Coordinator

Manuela Nebuloni, Production Fellow

Debbie Huang, Ticket Services and Front of House Manager

Stephanie Bokenfohr, Performa 17 Hub Manager

Meytar Moran, Marketing Assistant

Eva Sibinga, Development Assistant

Flore Herman, Ticket Services and Front of House Assistant 

Bjorn Lee Varella, Administrative Intern  

Paula Court, Archival Photographer

Barbara Kruger with Project Projects, Design

Perry Garvin Studio, Website 



Todd Bishop

Richard Chang, President

RoseLee Goldberg

Ronald Guttman

Wendy Fisher

Barbara Hoffman, Secretary

Joyce Liu Kie Hung

Rashid Johnson, Vice Chair

Toby Devan Lewis, Chair

Shirin Neshat

Ivan Pun

Jeanne Greenberg Rohatyn

Roya Sachs